THE GRUEBELE GROUP

Scientists

Principal Investigator

Martin Gruebele

mgruebel@illinois.edu

Martin’s Wikipedia Page

Martin’s profile@UIUC

Martin’s CV

Lab Assistant and Researcher

Postdoctoral Researchers

Premila Samuel Russell

premila@illinois.edu

Research : heme proteins and intrinsically disordered proteins

Graduate Students

Alison Wallum

awallum2@illinois.edu

Research: Imaging energy flow and excited states

(Joint with Joseph Lyding)

Aniket Ravan

asravan2@illinois.edu

Research: Zebrafish locomotion

(Joint with Yann Chemla)

Gopika Gopan

ggopan2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein and RNA folding in vitro

Mahima Unnikrishnan

mahima@illinois.edu

Research: Nanoparticle-protein interactions in cell

(Joint with Cathy Murphy)

Yuhan Wang

yuhanw2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein folding, diffusion and interaction in cell

Zane Thornburg

zanert2@illinois.edu

Research: Whole Cell Simulations

(Joint with Zan Luthey-Schulten)

Arash Firouzbakht

arashf2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein folding and dynamics

Chenghao Zhang

cz38@illinois.edu

https://phyzch.github.io/

Research: energy flow in molecules

Zhengyi Bian

zbian4@illinois.edu

Research: nano materials excited-state STM imaging

Andrew Karlin Maytin

amaytin@illinois.edu

Research : Quantum Measurement theory

Sepehr Alaeen

salaeen2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein folding, dynamics and diffusion.

(Joint with Taras Pogorelov)

Undergraduate Student

Former Members