THE GRUEBELE GROUP

Scientists

Principal Investigator

Lab Assistant and Researcher

Nikolai Kocherginski

nikolai.kocherginsky@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researchers

Zhaleh Ghaemi

ghaemi@illinois.edu

https://sites.google.com/view/ghaemi/home

Research: Atomistic and whole-cell modeling of viral infection 

Premila Samuel Russell

premila@illinois.edu

Research : heme proteins and intrinsically disordered proteins

Graduate Students

Alison Wallum

awallum2@illinois.edu

Research: Imaging energy flow and excited states

(Joint with Joseph Lyding)

Aniket Ravan

asravan2@illinois.edu

Research: Zebrafish locomotion

(Joint with Yann Chemla)

Gopika Gopan

ggopan2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein and RNA folding in vitro

Mahima Unnikrishnan

mahima@illinois.edu

Research: Nanoparticle-protein interactions in cell

(Joint with Cathy Murphy)

Mayank Boob

mboob2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein and RNA folding in vitro

(Joint with Taras Pogorelov)

Meredith Rickard

mmricka2@illinois.edu

Research: All-atom simulations of protein dynamics in cells

(Joint with Taras Pogorelov)

Yuhan Wang

yuhanw2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein folding, diffusion and interaction in cell

Zane Thornburg

zanert2@illinois.edu

Research: Whole Cell Simulations

(Joint with Zan Luthey-Schulten)

Arash Firouzbakht

arashf2@illinois.edu

Research: Protein folding and dynamics

Chenghao Zhang

cz38@illinois.edu

Research: energy flow in molecules

Undergraduate Student

Former Members